Board of Directors

The Board of Directors consists of five Board members, each elected to serve a four-year term, without compensation, for overlapping terms of two years each. Candidates are not elected from director districts, they each represent the entire Pioneer School District. In the fall of each year, the Board elects a President and Vice President to serve one-year terms and a legislative representative to serve for two years.

Operating within the legal parameters of the state and federal constitutions, statutes, courts and administrative agencies, the Board is charged with the responsibility of providing the finest educational program for the students in the district.

School Board of Directors make all final decisions regarding school priorities, policies, personnel, textbooks, expenditures and growth management.  Directors adopt a budget which is necessary to maintain and operate the schools, levy taxes to help support the budget and submit bond issues to finance construction projects to the citizens of the District.

G Beech 11.17
Ginny Beech
President &
Legislative Representative
November 2013 – Present

M Felton 11.17
Mike Felton
Vice President
December 2001 -Present

Photo of Dr. David L. Daggett
Dr. David L. Daggett
February 2019 - Present

Picture of Dwayne Kipple
Dwayne Kipple
November 2019 -Present

Picture of Janeen McLauglin
Janeen McLaughlin
November 2019 – Present